Skip to main Content
Site Search

Advanced Search

  • Mondo Visione
  • Mondo Visione - Worldwide Exchange Intelligence
Member Login

Member Login

Forgotten your password?

The Global Association Of Central Counterparties - CCP12 - Elected New Chair, Vice Chairs And Executive Committee

Date 07/05/2015

The members of CCP12 – The Global Association of Central Counterparties – elected a new Executive Committee at its Annual General Meeting (AGM) on May 6, 2015. The global association of the world’s major clearing houses met in Sao Paulo, Brazil, on the sidelines of the World Federation of Exchange IOMA Conference, hosted by BM&F Bovespa.

The members elected Mr Marcus Zickwolff, Eurex Clearing AG (Germany), as new Chairman. He will take over the helm with immediate effect from Siddhartha Roy, CCIL (India) who served as Chair for the last two years. New elected Vice Chairs are Glenn Goucher, TMX Group (Canada) and Siddhartha Roy.

“I am very honoured to chair this group again for a second term. The paradigm shift we experience requires a strong and unified voice of CCPs as our crucial role as risk managers continues to evolve,” said Marcus Zickwolff. “Only as unified voice we can shape discussions like Recovery & Resolution Plans for CCPs currently led by policy makers and regulators worldwide. For the upcoming term we focus especially on the Quantative Disclosure Requirements for CCPs and the Standardised Stress Testing for CCPs issued by the CPMI-IOSCO Initiative, which will be tackled by dedicated CCP12 task forces. A close cooperation with regulators like BCBS, CPMI, FSB and IOSCO is necessary to promote the contribution of CCPs to safer, more efficient and transparent global financial markets.”

At the AGM, the following ordinary members of the Executive Committee were also elected:

  • Erica Brown, NASDAQ OMX (Sweden),
  • Valentina Cirigliano, LCH.Clearnet (UK),
  • John Fennell, The OCC (USA),
  • Chen Guang, SHCH (China),
  • Mikio Hinoide, JSCC (Japan),
  • Paul Jones, ASX (Australia),
  • Agnes Koh, SGX (Singapore)
  • Dale Michaels, CME (USA),
  • Ketan Patel, HKEx (Hong Kong),
  • Luis Jorge Pelayo, Grupo BMV (Mexico),
  • Thomas Sakaris, DTCC (USA).